Panagia Eleousa Chapel
Few Words about the Chapel
“This was the village’s initial Chapel; it was restored in 1850 and is located east of the community. The church’s unique “gynaeconiti” or gynaeceum (women section discretely located on the first floor level at the rear of the building) is protected by the Antiquities Department. The church remembers on August 15 following ceremonies.